Daisy Brand Chicken Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
These were great! The lime juice really brings out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Was a good recipe but not great. Two changes I'd make if I ever make these nachos again: 1. Omit the fajita mix because it gave the chicken mixture an odd taste. 2. Be sure to use warm chicken. Had the nachos in the oven for 15 minutes and the some of the chicken mixture was still cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I made this tonight but subsituted the chicken for hamburg (may sound odd, I know but it was what I had thawed) I only added olives and peppers and beans to half the pan cause I have a 6 and a 8 year old who can be a bit picky. NO COMPLAINTS at all! the kids loved it and said they think they liked the hamburg better than they would chicken (i am not sure of this but who knows) recipe is gonna be made at the upcoming superbowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blueyedkids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I adjusted this recipe to reflect what I had on hand. I used homemade salsa, homemade TACO seasoning (instead of fajita seasoning), all black olives (we don't care for green olives), homemade pickled jalapeno rings instead of banana peppers and added more cheese. I did pre-bake/warm the tortilla chips a little longer for crispier chips. Great fun lunch idea for the husband and I. He joked around that I was "the best wife ever".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Simply wonderful! My family voted these the best nachos they have ever had. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Delicious! Instead of baking it over nachos, I just wrap it up in burritos and bake that. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
My family and I loved it! I also added 1/4 cup of cilantro and it gave it a niece touch! Will definitely repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kitchen Witchin'
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
This was such a great recipe. Everyone loved it! The only thing I changed (and only because my husband likes very spicy) was I used jalapeƱos instead of banana peppers! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Garlic Ginger Chicken Wings

See how to make saucy oven-fried chicken wings.

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States