Dairy and Gluten-Free 'Buttermilk Pancakes' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved these and so did my husband and 7 year old son. They are light and a good texture. I used white rice flour as I had no sweet rice flour, and added about 1/8 tsp xanthan gum (to hopefully make up for the sweet rice flour). I also added about 1 tbsp Zero sweetener (erythritol) and used regular dairy whole milk yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! Just made those, so delicious and easy to make. I used brown rice flour instead of white, vanilla coconut yoghurt instead of soya, coconut oil instead of vegetable, and added a couple of table spoons of ground flax seeds. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
A great gluten free recipe! My husband even prefers these to regular pancakes! I substituted the rice milk for almond milk and the vegetable oil for coconut oil. These pancakes are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used the new RobinHood Nutri Gluten free blend and regular yogurt and milk. Turned out excellent. Light and fluffy, every body loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These are so light and fluffy! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
It was a great recipe and will become a breakfast staple. I had to change it due to my child's allergies and what I had on hand. I used 1/2 cup brown rice flour and 1/2 cup sorghum flour. I used 1 1/4 cup apple sauce instead of soy yogurt. I left out the cinnamon and the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great and simple recipe! I love it when I can find a recipe, make it and be enjoying the meal in under 20 minutes. I added fresh blueberries, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsNickJ
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a simple and straightforward recipe without the 'hundred and two ingredient' list often associated with GF baking. We were able to mix it up and be eating within minutes of looking up the recipe! Thanks for the great pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNickJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A good GF recipe. The pancakes were light and fluffy, and a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fulton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I haven't tried this recipe yet ,but have been trying different recipes gluten and dairy free. I have had great success and great failures cooking and baking gluten free. To answer the person about the pancakes and hoe she can replace the soy, for fluffy pancakes. Use almond milk and a table spoon of vinegar if can tolerate vinegar. The vinegar will curdle the almond milk like buttermilk and will give light and fluffy pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States