Dairy and Gluten-Free 'Buttermilk Pancakes' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsNickJ
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a simple and straightforward recipe without the 'hundred and two ingredient' list often associated with GF baking. We were able to mix it up and be eating within minutes of looking up the recipe! Thanks for the great pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNickJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A good GF recipe. The pancakes were light and fluffy, and a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fulton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good pancakes! We are not dairy free, so we used a regular yogurt and milk. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made these and was excited that there weren't too many ingredients. They burned very easily. By the time they were solid enough to flip, they were almost black. I added blueberries to them and maybe that increased the water too much. If adding something tame like blueberries messes with a recipe that much though, it should be mentioned. I gave them two stars because they did actually taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I love the ratings and have been looking for a good pancake recipe. I cannot have soy or dairy. What could I use instead of the soy yogurt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
It was a great recipe and will become a breakfast staple. I had to change it due to my child's allergies and what I had on hand. I used 1/2 cup brown rice flour and 1/2 cup sorghum flour. I used 1 1/4 cup apple sauce instead of soy yogurt. I left out the cinnamon and the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Great and simple recipe! I love it when I can find a recipe, make it and be enjoying the meal in under 20 minutes. I added fresh blueberries, super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
A great gluten free recipe! My husband even prefers these to regular pancakes! I substituted the rice milk for almond milk and the vegetable oil for coconut oil. These pancakes are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I loved these and so did my husband and 7 year old son. They are light and a good texture. I used white rice flour as I had no sweet rice flour, and added about 1/8 tsp xanthan gum (to hopefully make up for the sweet rice flour). I also added about 1 tbsp Zero sweetener (erythritol) and used regular dairy whole milk yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
These are so light and fluffy! Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States