Dairy and Gluten-Free 'Buttermilk Pancakes' Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsNickJ
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
This was a simple and straightforward recipe without the 'hundred and two ingredient' list often associated with GF baking. We were able to mix it up and be eating within minutes of looking up the recipe! Thanks for the great pancakes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsNickJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
A good GF recipe. The pancakes were light and fluffy, and a little crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverson, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fulton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Good pancakes! We are not dairy free, so we used a regular yogurt and milk. Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made these and was excited that there weren't too many ingredients. They burned very easily. By the time they were solid enough to flip, they were almost black. I added blueberries to them and maybe that increased the water too much. If adding something tame like blueberries messes with a recipe that much though, it should be mentioned. I gave them two stars because they did actually taste pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
It was a great recipe and will become a breakfast staple. I had to change it due to my child's allergies and what I had on hand. I used 1/2 cup brown rice flour and 1/2 cup sorghum flour. I used 1 1/4 cup apple sauce instead of soy yogurt. I left out the cinnamon and the vegetable oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I love the ratings and have been looking for a good pancake recipe. I cannot have soy or dairy. What could I use instead of the soy yogurt?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Not sure what happened, but like another reviewer I couldn't get these to "cook". The outsides were way too dark and the inside just remained goopey. I tried cooking on really low heat for longer as well and no luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Excellent recipe! Just made those, so delicious and easy to make. I used brown rice flour instead of white, vanilla coconut yoghurt instead of soya, coconut oil instead of vegetable, and added a couple of table spoons of ground flax seeds. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
I used the new RobinHood Nutri Gluten free blend and regular yogurt and milk. Turned out excellent. Light and fluffy, every body loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmdw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These were light and fluffy.. I used coconut oil, Almond milk and added fresh blueberries.. They were perfect. Great basic recipe to make your own version of perfection. Also, I didn't have yoghurt, so used a little dairy free sour cream..it worked fine. I think this recipe can be adjusted to what you have on hand and still come out just fine. I gave 4 stars for flexibility...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Delicious Gluten-Free Pancakes

See how to make light and fluffy pancakes without the gluten.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States