Dairy-Free Crepe and Blintz Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used regular cream cheese, almond milk and honey as the sweetener. It was good, but needed a touch more sweetness. The cream cheese taste was a little too overwhelming. We ate this in homemade crepes topped with strawberries. Very good and will be even better next time, now that I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
Very good filling. I am not vegan, so I substituted reg. cream cheese & fat free organic milk. I added about 1 tsp. of brown sugar because the filling wasn't sweet enough. Next time I will try half white sugar and half brown sugar. I added sliced strawberries and blueberries on top of the filling and used the Dessert Crepes recipe to make dessert crepes (drizzled chocolate syrup on top). My family loved them; they especially like them with ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Awesome alternative filling for crepes. My wife is allergic to casein (protein in dairy) so this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Her Personal Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Easy, quick, delicious! Btw I substituted the vegan cream cheese for strawberry cream cheese. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This is soooo delicious! I substituted the coconut milk for some whip cream (not watching my calories) and it is sooo yummie! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
added in strawberries and soy milk instead of coconut milk and DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Loved this but needed to stretch it a bit further so I added a mashed banana and some lemon zest. My kids loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Love this recipe!! It was easy to make and didnt take very much time at all. I used it to put inbetween our pancakes to make stuffed pancakes like you would get from Bob Evans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by porter1978

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Great simple classic filling! I used regular cream cheese and regular milk and it turned out wonderful. I don't think the mixture would fill 10 crepes. We topped with fresh fruit and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Yogurt Cheese

This creamy homemade cheese perks up bagels and sandwiches.

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States