Dairy Free Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe. I used coconut milk instead of soy because I like it better and it worked really well. I also added a bit of salt. I'm lactose intolerant but really love pudding, so thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Delicious!! A friend has dairy intolerance so we tried this and dairy and non dairy eaters loved it as a little treat! Like Yo-Go! Cheeky eat for adults who think they're kids :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
As much as I love soy milk or any dairy-free milk, the overall taste wasn't that great. I'll be honest though, it was creamy! Update: the next day I ate the rest because I didn't want it to go to waste. I added butter and a little more sugar .... perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
so easy and quick! it worked well with a mix of soy and almond milk. it made VERY LARGE servings, which wasnt a problem since i was using it to fill tarts, but i would probably use the recipe for "2 servings" to feed 3 or 4 people as a dessert. although im not saying i couldnt eat the entire recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Great for vegans with a sweet tooth! Simple, fast, and ingredients that most people have on hand. If you use a milk substitute that isn't very sweet (I used Organic Unsweetened Silk) I would suggest adding a little more sugar. I would ignore the part about putting the corn starch and water in a separate bowl. Add all of the wet ingredients, then the dry ingredients, mix, and put it on heat. Also, while I was whisking it over heat it suddenly (and I mean SUDDENLY) became thick. I was worried, but it turned out fine. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Very light, despite it'sleep chocolate color. I doubled the recipe for a party and it got rave reviews. Like people recommended, I changed the sugar to 1/3 cup (2/3 to double the recipe) and I used rice milk. At first it was frustrating because it didn't seem like the cocoa was going to mix, it just floated on top for forever. But eventually it incorporated and I cooked it until it seemed thick enough, cooled it the pan for bit and then finally transferred to a glass bowl to refrigerate. Everyone liked it! Light texture and great aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Delicious! Be sure to read other reviews and do the cornstarch right. I doubled the sugar and used Splenda instead, because I like stuff extra sweet. Thickened up perfectly! Also used plain light soy milk. I'm anxious to try the with other "milk" varieties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thepicklechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
this is cocoa jelly not cocoa pudding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Very good...the best non-dairy pudding I've tasted! We used coconut milk, and the amount of 'milk' the recipe called for was exactly the same amount that was in the can, so it was super easy! I did up the vanilla a bit, since we like vanilla here. I used a full teaspoon. Seriously yummy. The trick to making it not clump is 1) whisk it like crazy when you add the cocoa powder, before adding the cornstarch mixture, and 2) add the cornstarch mixture slowly while whisking, and don't stop whisking after you add it. It will thicken up very quickly. Don't heat it for too long after you add the cornstarch, just long enough to thicken a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
I love this recipe! I use Truvia instead of sugar and an almond milk that is only 45 calories/cup - it's a real treat when you want a low calorie dessert. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States