Dairy Free Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
I used silk cashew milk and increased vanilla to 1 tsp. It tasted exactly like snack pack pudding. My kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Really good! Super creamy and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
I just made this and quadrupled the recipe. Generally all went very well. I just found that for my taste I needed to kick up the chocolate flavor and add some extra sugar, so I blended in semi-sweet chocolate bits (which is what I had on hand) along with some extra sugar and it did the trick perfectly. (I think I may have needed to do this in part because I do not love soy milk - next time I will try rice or almond milk and maybe it will be different flavor-wise.) Overall, a great option! I'm making it for my best friend who is dairy free and has a birthday tomorrow and said the only thing she misses desperately is chocolate pudding! Can't wait to give it to her :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Bopp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
The family loved it. Really easy to make and tasted great! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
We don't keep soy milk in the house so we used chocolate rice milk instead. Because we already had chocolate, we decreased the cocoa to 1tbsp and we added 1 tsp of cinnamon just for fun. It's a big hit with the eight year old who's birthday it's for :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evvie's mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Texture did not turn out as planned. Perhaps I made a mistake, but it seemed very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
It was so nice and creamy but corn starch stuck out to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurul Liza Jahari-Jefryzin
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
i've made it for my child 1st birthday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Recently put on a dairy free diet. This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
A perfect dessert to make for my vegan mother-in-law!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States