Dad's Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
We tried this last night and turned out really good. My husband really liked the sweetness from the maple syrup. Didn't have real garlic so used garlic powder. This was only change. Would recommend and will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I thought it was a little bland, slightly sweet... I was looking for more of a salt and pepper contrast. We couldn't even taste any garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
This is amazing. Very delicious steak with a little sweetness but definitely the flavor of the beef is accented. Do use pure maple syrup. I mixed all the stuff together and then spooned it over the steaks, I used this on some NY strips and T'bones. I did take the time to grind some fresh pepper for this. Very very good! I had to make my hubby's without the maple syrup because he doesn't like meat with anything sweet. The rest of us liked ours fine with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
I wanted an easy dinner because I was to tired to cook tonight. I had some small steaks out and tried this rub. I didn't measure anything but just spread it on and sprinkled the spices. I used garlic salt instead of garlic and added a little paprika. It came out amazing! I loved it and would use it again. I also just used pancake syrup because that's all I had but next time will try pure maple to see if there is any difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Excellent. However, I reduced the pepper to 1/2 tablespoon and thought it was enough for our tastes. Used "Old Bay" as the seasoned salt. Loved the hint of maple and not having to marinate the steaks before grilling them. Will definitely be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
My dad loved this when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
We loved this recipe. No one could believe the taste nor that it was pure maple syrup. I would even use this mixture on other meats as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is good for a quick rub. It will only work on a good cut of meat. I tried it on porterhouse and it was fabulous. I tried it on a cheaper cut of meat and it was not so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
excellent,,, easy and yummy for the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
this recipe was awsome!! My husband cant stop raving about it. I made it just as it was and it turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Bishop

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shepherd, Montana, USA
Living In: Custer, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Grilled Spanish Mustard Steak

Spanish ingredients make a delicious marinade for grilled steak.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States