Dad's Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
My 6 ingredients or less recipe pick - loved it! Very quick and simple. I was concerned about the lack of seasoning (I did add some salt and pepper) but otherwise this was really good. We subbed Johnsonville ground sausage for the ground beef and that gave it a wonderful flavor. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
I made this and added green,yellow,and red peppers with a little celery and it added extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Good for a fast easy meal and a basic kid friendly spaghetti. I used onion powder instead of fresh and whatever pasta I had on hand. I sprinkled this with a little grated parmesan and it was a nice simple meal. Nice tomato flavor and while this was not a knock your socks off meal, it was a decent dish that we both agreed we would eat again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
an excellent idea if your feeding children who cant handle any spices, however, i never made this recipe myself. i just looked at the ingredients. my family personally loves lots of additions. However i like my sauces mild. you can still make excellent sauce without the heat, but great flavours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babycakes000019
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
My mom made this all the time when we were little and now I make it often for my family. The only difference (which makes it 5 stars) is our recipe has bacon. Fry 10 slices bacon and crumble. Cook the onions in the bacon fat and drain. It really gives it a wonderful flavor. Such a yummy and different pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AWALTERS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My family has used this recipe for generations - my grandma calls it "poor man's spaghetti". This is true comfort food for me, and I still make it a couple times a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Seasoned beef with garlic, black pepper. Added cream of mushroom to sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Who knew you could throw together such a few ingredients and have such a tasty result. I made it pretty much as stated other than I used large elbow macaroni and I layered it into a baking dish with velveeta cheese and baked it for about 20 minutes. It will be a repeat, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
This is a really good recipe. I was looking for something fairly easy but good and it looks like I found it! I added a packet of spaghetti sauce mix to spice it up a little and it tasted great. It was a big hit with my kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Quick and easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States