Dad's Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2002
My mom made this spaghetti all the time while I was growing up, except she also added some chopped green pepper and a can of golden mushroom soup. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2002
good, but better as MY dad used to make it for us. :) don't use any water, and add a couple slices of american cheese to make it extra creamy and rich...scrumptious and kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
I found this to be just okay. I made this with hopes that it would taste a lot different than just regular spaghetti sauce. I really felt like I was eating noodles in a thick tomato soup, which wasn't what I was going for. I won't be making this one again. Good, but not as good as Ragu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
This recipe is great for the simple man. My boyfriend doesn't like a lot of fancy spices so simple good flavor is less confusing for the picky eater. Plus, it's fast! Add a can of diced tomatoes to add some texture and depth for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Who knew you could throw together such a few ingredients and have such a tasty result. I made it pretty much as stated other than I used large elbow macaroni and I layered it into a baking dish with velveeta cheese and baked it for about 20 minutes. It will be a repeat, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Quick and easy, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2003
It was awesome.. Although i did add a pinch of cinnimon,a clove of galic,cheese and no water..the cinnimon made it have a sweet flavor.. it was totally awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VERDEPICKLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Absolutely delicious. I did add a packet of dry spaghetti sauce mix for some extra seasoning and replaced the water with 1 cup of milk. This recipe was exactly what i was looking for, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
My family ate it and said they loved it. For something different I added sausage instead of hamburger and it was simple and easy to make. Nice when you don't have a jar of sauce on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I got rave reviews when I made this recipe. A great dish. Tastes like a lot of work without the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Whole Grain Spaghetti with Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States