Dad's Simple Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great taste. Didn't change a thing. Made it for a tough cut of meat, marinated it for a day and the meat was so tender and Delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Excellent and worth a go! Thanks for posting! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used red wine vinegar for this, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I was FABULOUS!!!! Thanks Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
thanks perfect simple marinade made our steaks delicious and saved leftover wine mixed with sprite for cool refreshing drink with our bbq steaks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Very good! We used on sirlion & it was delish. I used red wine vinger only because I didnt have the other. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
MLALAK, thanks for sharing this recipe. I had bought several rib steaks on sale and they were as tough as shoe leather. Grrrrrrr So I searched for a simple marinade recipe and decided to try yours. My husband reported a marked difference in the steak and announced how good it was. I had never marinaded steak before (too lazy) but will use your recipe again in the future. Oh Thanks to your Dad, also. Margene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margenek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very, very good! I used red wine vinegar instead of red wine and my whole family loved how good our steaks came out! I am getting ready to marinade some steaks right now with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Such a great simple marinade! I used reduced sodium soy sauce, but made no additional changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Raffaele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used this as a base recipe. Replaced veggi oil with olive oil, red wine with beef broth. Omitted the garlic. Added a dash of garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt & lemon pepper. We'll see how it comes out tomarrow. I really cant rate it cause I changed it so much. The recipe sounds great & I will have to try it as is sometime. I didn't have red wine & really didnt want to chop garlic right before going to sleep & I dont like veggi oil with meat, just tastes weird to me. I already have this recipe memorized though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I like this recipe but prefer more time marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States