Dad's Simple Steak Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I searched through several other marinades, and they seemed too complicated. I decided on this one because it was simple and easy. I let my steaks sit in the marinade overnight, and it was well worth it. The flavor was impressive. They tasted so good! I substituted with olive oil, and I used a thick balsamic for the wine. The ease of soaking them in the Ziploc was great too! This hasn't received as many reviews as some of the others, but it will in time! I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fairlady78

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
So good, I used this to marinate an outside round roast and had great comments from my guests. Thank you for sharing..I will pass this on to my friends and just set another roast to marinate for tomorrow's Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used this as a base recipe. Replaced veggi oil with olive oil, red wine with beef broth. Omitted the garlic. Added a dash of garlic powder, onion powder, celery salt & lemon pepper. We'll see how it comes out tomarrow. I really cant rate it cause I changed it so much. The recipe sounds great & I will have to try it as is sometime. I didn't have red wine & really didnt want to chop garlic right before going to sleep & I dont like veggi oil with meat, just tastes weird to me. I already have this recipe memorized though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnvrlnn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used red wine vinegar for this, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I was FABULOUS!!!! Thanks Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Great taste. Didn't change a thing. Made it for a tough cut of meat, marinated it for a day and the meat was so tender and Delicious. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chariot

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
I used olive oil for a little bit of a healthier twist. There are better marinades on this website, but this one was fine. It helped tenderize the sirloin steaks my wife purchased. It has all of the elements for a successful marinade, but nothing that makes it stand out over and above the standard marinade. Good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I like this recipe but prefer more time marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Excellent and worth a go! Thanks for posting! ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Such a great simple marinade! I used reduced sodium soy sauce, but made no additional changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Raffaele

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Very, very good! I used red wine vinegar instead of red wine and my whole family loved how good our steaks came out! I am getting ready to marinade some steaks right now with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Grilled Garlic Steak with Garlic

See how to make an amazing double-garlic steak on the grill.

Sirloin Steak with Garlic Butter

See how to make grilled sirloin steak with a luscious garlic and butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States