Dad's Pumpkin Chiffon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2000
I crushed my cookies and added butter to make the crust. The pie was great but next time I think I will pass on the crust and serve the filling in dessert cups instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Baker's Dozen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I used this pumpkin pie recipe last year, so I'm making it again this year! It was absolutely superb! I crushed ginger-snaps and added butter for the crust, and it tasted so much better than plain ordinary crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This is the best pumpkin pie recipe I have ever tried but I use canned pumpkin and would rather have a recipe that calls for a "can of pumpkin" instead of one cup. I put walnuts in the oven for awhile before using.I have had to give recipe to others after using and serving. Delicious !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
I am not a fan of Pumpkin chiffon but I liked this recipe and my husband went nuts for it. My kids really liked it as well. I just wanted a little more pumpkin flavor but the texture and the crust were absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This was a huge hit! The pie was intense with flavor and it was as smooth as silk. I found it to be a bit more elegant than standard pumpkin pie, but with none of the work. Not that it needs any help in the flavor department, but some of family members like to drizzzle maple syrup over it. This recipe will be the only one I'll use. Well worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deidrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Brussels, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2006
Very, very good. I love pumpkin and I really like how light and refreshing this dessert is. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
VERY GOOD but VERY hard to make for someone who does not do a lot of cooking. I do not suggest this recipe for novice cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
Everyone loved this light and tasty dessert. Made the crust with gingersnap crumbs and butter. Place it in springform pan, then topped with whipped cream and fresh ground nutmeg. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
This pie is fabulous! the only thing I will do differently next time is to make it the day I intend to eat it because my (Mi-Del) gingersnaps went a bit soggy. It was still a huge hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This is a great pie. I made the crust with ground gingersnaps and butter, but other than that I followed the recipe. Light and fluffy with a nice spicy pumpkin taste. I think I like this better than tradiional pumpkin pie! Seems to me that it tastes better a day or two out as well, as the flavors have melded together. Only thing is the crust did get soggy after a couple days. This one is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Homemade Fresh Pumpkin Pie

See how to make homemade pumpkin pie using fresh pumpkins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States