Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is awesome! I did a veggie mix of green beans, mushrooms, and zucchini. This can be used for any veggie. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was terrific and went well with the honey-ginger grilled salmon from this site. I sauted the garlic in the sesame oil, when it began to brown I tossed in a bag of frozen whole green beans to begin to thaw and turned it off. This way the beans would not overcook while I finished the rest of the meal. When I pulled the salmon of the grill, I put the pan on high and finished them off. With only a 1/4 c. of liquid it was flavorful and not too saucy. Using frozen green beans mad this recipe super-fast and easy. Will make again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I left out the balsamic and I used vegetable oil instead of sesame. So tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Meh, just ok. Can't taste much over the soy sauce. I will definitely stick with the other similar recipe of this that I use that has honey and red pepper flakes along with similar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Outstanding! My eldest son wolfed down his portion and I will make this again. No changes needed, but due to size of garlic cloves (1 too small, 2 too much) more garlic was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was very good. My husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except only used 1 tablespoon of toasted sesame oil to save on the calories and it was still delicious. I steamed the beans for 5 minutes like the recipe said, but next time I won't do that. I think it's an unnecessary step and will just add the beans to cook in the pan. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
great simple recipe.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It was good. Soy sauce was a little over powering. Might make it again, but it wasn't amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Did not like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States