Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made these tonight with a baked potato and they were VERY good! I only used 1 Tablespoon of sesame oil but kept the rest of the recipe the same. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Tasted too much like soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4thegospel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Very good recipe...I cut the balsamic in half, as suggested by other reviewers, and agree that it was probably better balanced. My adjustments: 1. I used olive oil (with a little butter added) instead of sesame oil, but had sesame seeds on hand so I threw in about a teaspoon (glad I did) 2. I added sliced onions to the garlic/butter/oil mixture and sauteed a little before adding the green beans. 3. I added a few drops of liquid smoke, but I don't think I really added enough to alter much 4. A little chopped bacon added at the end was delicious. All in all, I really enjoyed this, even though I made quite a few adjustments. Not sure if it would reheat well so serve it immediately. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
too much balsamic vinegar, very sour taste. will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Made these for me and the wife and they were wonderful. Definitely going to make them again. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wyatt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lone Star, Texas, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
mix of soy, basalmic & sesame oil was great! added powdered garlic & forgot the sugar- YUM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This recipe is amazing! I added some crumbled bacon with the beans and then grated asiago cheese over the top. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Very yummy! My kids ate their veggies and even wanted more. I used this same sauce to "saute" some broccoli and it was a hit. Will buy more fresh green beans and make this a regular dish in our house. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I love these! I have made them a couple of times and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daywalker
Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States