Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
this is the way I'd be doing green beans from now on...my kids loved it! Thank you for posting! I added onions, yellow & orange bell peppers...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A lot of work; not worth the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was excellent. I skipped the parboiling of the beans and cooked them directly in the garlicky oil and the soy sauce mixture. Also, I decreased slightly the amount of soy sauce in the sauce mixture. The result was delicious, and I even used some of the cooking liquid as a dipping sauce for other items on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Amazing! Should be 6 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob and Ash

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
I love this recipe- quick, easy and tasty- and always elevates every dish it accompanies! We love to eat it with salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Pretty good; followed the recipe as state but will probably lay off the balsamic. It was just a little bit too much for us. Will make again but with less balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Made it for the first time and everyone loved it! i used a little bit of butter instead of the peanut oil and added carrots to add color & another veggies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
WONDERFULLY tasty AND easy! Perhaps the best thing about this dish is its ability to be changed up a bit. I sauteed some chicken to add to the mix. Also added some ginger and a few dashes of Chinese five spice powder...really perked the dish up! Thanks for a delicious addition to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
LOVE LOVE this recipe. I use olive oil and fresh minced garlic. Because of this recipe my husband asks for green beans at least once or twice a week. Sometimes we eat them as an appetizer. I have even graduated this to a steak marinade and it is still amazing!!! After marinating for 30 min to an hour, I add garlic salt (omitting the fresh garlic altogether) and throw the steaks on the grill. Perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
did not boil - just stir-fried. Note - made ALOT of mess - lots of splatter so needed to keep covered. Great taste, kind of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States