Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I love this recipe, but I tweaked it just a tad: instead of balsamic vinegar, I used rice vinegar. and I only had toasted sesame oil, which wasn't a big deal....it really gave the beans a yummy, nutty flavor. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim McIntyre
Home Town: Winchendon, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Amazing. Serve these with Jeannette Henderson's teriyaki salmon at least once a month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I really liked the soy sauce and sesame oil flavor in this green bean recipe. Will make again. Served with Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken and Big B's Collard Greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These are sooo easy and sooo delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindylouwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! Simmer for awhile to season the beans thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
i made these tonight and they were very good! i skipped the vinegar and added some salt. not much oil is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kansasprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Douglass, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Followed recipe exactly except that I took some other raters' suggestion and sprinkled roasted sesame seeds on top before serving. Excellent! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyndi Vernon Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
this is the way I'd be doing green beans from now on...my kids loved it! Thank you for posting! I added onions, yellow & orange bell peppers...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
A lot of work; not worth the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States