Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Solid recipe. I added thin sliced onions when I added the garlic and it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This gets a '10'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used the glaze part of this receipt and only added 2-TBS regular soy sauce with the balsamic vinegar and 2-Tbs sugar to thicken the glaze, you could also add a little corn starch to the slurry if you don't want your beans sweeter.I didn't have any sesame oil on hand so I chopped up three slices of bacon and rendered the fat before adding the beans from the steamer, these babies came out pretty tasty with the sweetness of the glaze and the saltiness of the bacon, thats why I only used two TBS of soy because three might have made the beans too salty with the bacon, but the glaze was the Star of the receipt that I had been missing. Thanks for a great receipt. P.S.. I also added three scallion onions cut on the bias and stir-fried with the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back Off
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Wonderful! Full of good taste and easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made these for the holiday "feast" at my son's school. (I left them a little firm.) About 22 Kindergardeners ate these beans and said they like them -- enough said. Yummay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good! I didn't make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really tasty, easy recipe! I used olive oil because I'm not a big fan of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
These were a great variation on green beans! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Glad I tried this recipe! Followed everything as directed minus the boiling but had just eyed the amounts because I wanted to do a small batch before making a larger one. Was surprised at how well the flavors are together; was skeptical about adding the balsamic vinegar, but it was pretty good if it's only a small amount. I didn't mix the ingredients into a bowl beforehand like the recipe states - just threw them in one at a time to save time. Instead of boiling I just microwave them first. Minced garlic would've been perfect, but I ran out and had to use powdered. I thought it was pretty good but at the end, just HAD to add some rice vinegar to get a little sweeter. Sesame seeds would've been a nice touch, too. Thanks for a wonderful recipe and change of pace from my normal olive oil, chicken broth, salt, pepper, minced garlic green bean verite :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
My husband loved it. I finally made fresh green beans right! He even bragged to his friends! I just had to exchange the vinegar for apple cider vinegar and I added the beans to the oil and just poured the soy mixture over the beans when I was finished and the outcome was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States