Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a new family favorite!!! I added water chestnuts for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I just finished making this recipe. I didn't use sesame oil because I didn't have any... so I used EVOO instead and I think the recipe is wonderful. A refreshing change for green beans without being overpowering. If I get the sesame oil, I'll try this recipe again that way and update this review. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Delicious! hope to make again. family and guests enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Solid recipe. I added thin sliced onions when I added the garlic and it was great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
This gets a '10'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I used the glaze part of this receipt and only added 2-TBS regular soy sauce with the balsamic vinegar and 2-Tbs sugar to thicken the glaze, you could also add a little corn starch to the slurry if you don't want your beans sweeter.I didn't have any sesame oil on hand so I chopped up three slices of bacon and rendered the fat before adding the beans from the steamer, these babies came out pretty tasty with the sweetness of the glaze and the saltiness of the bacon, thats why I only used two TBS of soy because three might have made the beans too salty with the bacon, but the glaze was the Star of the receipt that I had been missing. Thanks for a great receipt. P.S.. I also added three scallion onions cut on the bias and stir-fried with the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Wonderful! Full of good taste and easy to make. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Made these for the holiday "feast" at my son's school. (I left them a little firm.) About 22 Kindergardeners ate these beans and said they like them -- enough said. Yummay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very good! I didn't make any substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Really tasty, easy recipe! I used olive oil because I'm not a big fan of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 259) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States