Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
This is a great tasting side dish. I recommend you try it. I usually pair it with pork tenderloin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Loved this recipe!! I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Love the marriage of flavors here! Great side dish for a boring piece of meat. Don't need to change one thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti'sPantry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I was once fooling around on this website and found this recipe, this was about 3 years ago. When I first read the recipe I just new no one would want to eat it, because of the weird mix of ingredients, but I like to make crazy things in the kitchen. My son was not big on eating veggies and when I made these for him he went crazy. My mother ate like 4 helpings of them. Now 3 years later I had lost the recipe and had to come back for it because I have to let everyone try this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
I thought this turned out to be pretty good. I used canned beans since that's what I had at the time. My one-year-old gobbled them down too which is nice since it's hard to get him to eat anything other than bananas and cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
My husband enjoyed this but it wasn't great for me. I think I just like green beans sauteed in oil and nuts. thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HESANTONE

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Northville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
These were reaaly good. I used a big bag of green beans, cut off 2 inches of the top corner and microwaved them for 8 minutes. Then I simmered the sauce in the sauce pan, and added about 3 tbsp. of toasted sesame seeds. I placed the green beans in a serving bowl and poured the sauce on top. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
De-lish! My son loves to help, he cuts the green beans and makes sure to take all the credit at the table! Very flavorful and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
These were a huge hit at Chistmas dinner. The only thing I did was omitted the sugar and the flavor was still wonderful. will make these again in a heart beat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guilford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Oh my, what a switch from the traditional southern style green beans! They are truly bursting with flavor. I like that they still have some firmness like steamed green beans. You will just not belive the juicy burst of flavor. Did I mention they are flavorful? This recipe is a definite keeper. I also love that it is pretty healthy without sacrificing the taste. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States