Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I've made this twice, now...and both times, my husband raved over them! The first time, I didn't boil the beans first but they were too squeaky for our preference so I definitely recommend that step. Today, I didn't measure everything. I just "eyeballed it" and tweaked it to taste...but I never would have thought of it if I hadn't seen this recipe so I thank you for sharing it. We couldn't love these more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsRogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Super easy and delicious. My husband doesn't like veggies too much but he really liked these. I used grape seed oil instead of sesame and it worked well also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
These are amazing. I didn't change a thing and loved them. Had them with some lo mein. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
We thought it tasted great. It reminded us of Mala greens beans at the higher end Chinese restaurants. We cant do any oil right now so just used Braggs Soy and a little water to saute the garlic, substitute stevia for sugar and it turned out just spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McKee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
This is awesome! I did a veggie mix of green beans, mushrooms, and zucchini. This can be used for any veggie. DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Mannion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This was terrific and went well with the honey-ginger grilled salmon from this site. I sauted the garlic in the sesame oil, when it began to brown I tossed in a bag of frozen whole green beans to begin to thaw and turned it off. This way the beans would not overcook while I finished the rest of the meal. When I pulled the salmon of the grill, I put the pan on high and finished them off. With only a 1/4 c. of liquid it was flavorful and not too saucy. Using frozen green beans mad this recipe super-fast and easy. Will make again and again. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I left out the balsamic and I used vegetable oil instead of sesame. So tasty! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Meh, just ok. Can't taste much over the soy sauce. I will definitely stick with the other similar recipe of this that I use that has honey and red pepper flakes along with similar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcallihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Outstanding! My eldest son wolfed down his portion and I will make this again. No changes needed, but due to size of garlic cloves (1 too small, 2 too much) more garlic was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States