Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
Awesome! Just perfect. I don't bother with the vinegar because it's not necessary. I don't use one pound of GB's either--just a few handfuls. Run them under water, pinch off the ends and forget boiling them 1st. It's NOT necessary. I add extra fresh crushed garlic to the pan and saute everything (covered) on a med-flame for 10-15 minutes so it's tender and flavorful! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I use a similar cooking method . I use olive oil instead of sesame , skip the sugar ,use the garlic , sprinkle on teriyaki sauce instead of soy, add a sprinkle of sesame seeds , then add in the stirfried beef or chicken strips Ive prepared in advance & serve it all on a bed of rice . This recipe was a result of my first ever attempt at stirfry (Im from a long line of traditional country cooks) & my kids love it m ,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAIBRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
Yum, these were good. Even two of my kids who never touch green beans had some. Frozen beans work fine. I cut the oil in half, and used just 2 T. of soy sauce. More would be overwhelming. Thanks for a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
this is an awesome recipe, a big hit in my house. I sauteed my beans in olive oil and garlic instead of boiling, but I did everything else the same. Ive also used this recipe to make asparagas, just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
awesome! the soy/basalmic combo was really good. used 4 cloves of fresh garlic and evoo instead of sesame oil. i will make these VERY often...even my picky fiancee LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2006
as Rachel Ray would say: YUMMO! I didn't have sesame oil though so I used olive oil and added 2 tablespoons toasted sesame seeds and was happy they worked out. Great recipe! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This was good but not our favorite. I find that adding the garlic at the middle of the cooking time helps the garlic maintain a better garlic taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
This is the perfect recipe for green beans! Don’t change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Oak Grove, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
LOVE LOVE this recipe. I use olive oil and fresh minced garlic. Because of this recipe my husband asks for green beans at least once or twice a week. Sometimes we eat them as an appetizer. I have even graduated this to a steak marinade and it is still amazing!!! After marinating for 30 min to an hour, I add garlic salt (omitting the fresh garlic altogether) and throw the steaks on the grill. Perfect every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! Simmer for awhile to season the beans thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dravosburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States