Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Meh, just ok. Can't taste much over the soy sauce. I will definitely stick with the other similar recipe of this that I use that has honey and red pepper flakes along with similar ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcallihan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Outstanding! My eldest son wolfed down his portion and I will make this again. No changes needed, but due to size of garlic cloves (1 too small, 2 too much) more garlic was used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jdeppel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
This was very good. My husband loved it. I followed the recipe exactly except only used 1 tablespoon of toasted sesame oil to save on the calories and it was still delicious. I steamed the beans for 5 minutes like the recipe said, but next time I won't do that. I think it's an unnecessary step and will just add the beans to cook in the pan. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
great simple recipe.Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
It was good. Soy sauce was a little over powering. Might make it again, but it wasn't amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elephantears

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Did not like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ellisville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Awesome! Even my hard to please husband loves it. Very easy to prepare and tastes great!It's now on our favorite recipe list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
This is a new family favorite!!! I added water chestnuts for extra crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I just finished making this recipe. I didn't use sesame oil because I didn't have any... so I used EVOO instead and I think the recipe is wonderful. A refreshing change for green beans without being overpowering. If I get the sesame oil, I'll try this recipe again that way and update this review. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prettygentle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Delicious! hope to make again. family and guests enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 266) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States