Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
My husband and I really enjoyed these. They had a good flavor to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anjilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Americus, Kansas, USA
Living In: Iuka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Excellent, excellent recipe. I'm not a green bean fan but my daughter-in-law made them & I couldn't get enough! The extra 'sauce' was also great to dip my roasted potatoes in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
Fantastic! I have been looking for a way to jazz up green beans, and this is the best I've found! I only had to substitute EVOO for sesame oil, but I will be adding the sesame oil to my shopping list...these will be made again and again! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Was way too salty for my liking and the seasame oil too strong. Cut the oil and soy sauce in half and maybe that would be better. I just didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
this turned out sooo good! at first its a bit confusing as to what youre doing, but the end result is awesome. id suggest not pouring on the sauce afterwards tho, because the green beans at the bottom of our bowl got completely soaked in it and were a bit soggy. other than that amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This recipe wasnt liked by my hubby or 10 year old son who likes everything. I thought it was alright, just not particularly our taste. Still doesnt beat the old green beans in italian dressing. Maybe more balsalmic & less soy? Sorry, just not a fav in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Galena, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
Loved this, but I did change this= 1 tbls of sesame oil 1 tbl soy and and I used Splenda, 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Fantastic taste- I followed the recipe exactly as written. I made enough for 6, even though i only had a 3 for dinner. We ran out, and two people walked away with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Really delicious! I cut the oil in half and added red pepper flakes. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I made this for a dinner with some neighbors. We loved it. We subsituted the sesame for extra virgin olive oil. It was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Lilburn, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States