Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2007
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
The timing of using this recipe was perfect. My mother-in-law gave me a batch of fresh green beans today and I happened to have all of the other ingredients this recipe called for. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this dish- very easy and tasty too. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
absolutley love these! A good change from plain ole green beans..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These were yummy. I loved the combo of the soy sauce and the balsamic....great. Hade these along side a juicy rib-eye steak and they went well. I did add some toasted sesame seeds to the top. I am sure I will make these again! Thanks Pam and Corey's dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Excellent! Nice alternative to the green beans with almonds I always make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
Easy, but not as exciting as we thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaLissa and Phillip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
awesome! the soy/basalmic combo was really good. used 4 cloves of fresh garlic and evoo instead of sesame oil. i will make these VERY often...even my picky fiancee LOVED them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
Delicious! I also used 2 T. soy sauce and half the sesame oil. After I had steamed the green beans, I put them in the frypan with the hot sesame oil and garlic and really browned them. After I poured the sauce in, I cooked off most of the liquid. Then I put the cooked beans in toasted corn tortillas and they were a hit for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
Very good side dish. Although I did not use the sesame oil or the balsamic, they still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Very good. I served this with grilled salmon and brown rice. I used reduced sodium soy sauce and frozen french cut green beans. I plan on making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tasteeone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 261) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States