Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Made recipe exactly as directed, everything turned out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
it was good 5 out of 6 members of my family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kimiko611
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
These were so delicious!! I didn't even have to steam the green beans. I cooked the green beans in olive oil (since I didn't have sesame oil) with the garlic. Then I added the soy sauce mixture and let it cook for a few more minutes. They turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimiko611

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Yum! I don't like the "fresh" taste of green beans because I was raised on the canned kind that are cooked almost to disintegration. This sauce made them enjoyable to me, even though I could still taste them. I used red wine vinegar instead of balsamic, because that's what I had. I used two 12 oz. bags of the beans that you steam in the bag, which made it quicker, and the sauce covered them fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I loooved these. thought they were fantastic. However, boyfriend who normally likes green beans thought they were horrible and wouldn't touch them after 1 taste. what can you do :-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Just ok. I think it's because I love green beans cooked simply and with this recipe all the soy and basamic vinegar overpowered the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This would also be good, substituting asparagus for beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
SO Yummy I have made this recipes so many times and love the taste so much I have started using it with carrots, sugar snap peas, broccoli and cabbage! I love the flavor! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
The flavor was good, but I could have done without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathyannh86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
My family went gaga for these beans! They want them like this every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States