Dad's Pan-Fried Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Photo by ONIOND
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
These were awesome. I used half soy sauce and half teriyaki, and picky eater boyfriend had seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONIOND

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
These were just ok. Nothing like the green beans at the local chinese restaraunt. If I make these again I will leave out the balsamic and maybe cut down to to 2 tbs of soy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITALIANMOMOF3;)

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Turned out pretty good. I used olive oil instead of sesame because I didn't want to make a special trip to the store for it and they were fine. Do not have to boil them first, it's an unneccessary step in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This has become one of our favorite green bean recipes. It is a wonderful side dish. Very easy to make and my family loved it. I have made this one so many times. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Streetsville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
These green beans were AWESOME!! Everyone in my family loved them!! I would agree that you don't need the vinigar, you can't taste it. And I didn't have frozen green beans, so I used canned and it was wonderful! Just drain the beans really well and heat them in the microwave, instead of steaming them!! I will be making these many more times!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Loved this recipe!! Great way to prepare green beans. I doubled the Balsamic Vinegar (love it) and my honey who does not care for Balsamic gobbled it up!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I make something very similar to this without the vinegar. I love the sesame oil with the green beans, YUM. I always add some type of nuts, usually sunflower seeds. Also good with some french fried onions on top as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Excellent! Doubled the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this side very much. It did take some urging for our child to eat it, however. May reduce balsamic next time due to children's palettes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 258) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States