Dad's Oatmeal Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2001
my husband loves them."they're better than store bought" (yes, that's a compliment)he wants them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
I cut down on the baking time so that they weren't so crispy. The best part is that they stay moist for days if stored with a slice of bread. Overall these were a hit. Delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
My family said that I have never baked a cookie better than these ones I made. They went over well with everyone at Christmas. An excellent recipe. Also, can add chocolate chips or raisins to them for an even bigger crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2000
These were good but very spicy. If I make them again I will definitely cut the spices by half and perhaps add raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is a great oatmeal cookie...not only does it taste great but,the cookie was thick and fluffy...I highly recommend this oatmeal cookie....Pam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
These were the best oatmeal cookies.I added 1 1/3 cups of flake coconut, 1 cup of pecan chips,1 cup of baking raisins,and about 2/3 of a cup of walnut pieces. I also halved the cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2000
I made these cookies last night and they are definitely one of the best oatmeal cookies ever! The spices definitely give a great flavor to these cookies! Try them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I wasn't a big fan of these cookies...if I decide to try them again, I would decrease the amount of clove in it. I feel this has some potential to be a regular recipe for me, however I found them to be a little too strong for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
This recipe was SO good! Using this recipe as a base, I have tried all sorts of cookie recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
The are the best oatmeal cookies I have ever made that turned out right. I used 1 1/2 to 2 cups of oatmeal instead of 3 cups and added chocolate chips. They have been renamed the best oatmeal cookies in the world. Even though I had to wait the two hours they had to sit on my counter. They were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States