Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I made this for my family's day after Christmas dinner potluck and it was a hit! So easy to make but looks like it took a lot of work. I subbed the frozen veggies for fresh (except for the peas) and took the advice of boiling them in the chicken stock. I also added fresh thyme, sage and rosemary. I used Trader Joe's ready made pie crusts and added an egg wash on top before baking which gave the crust a beautiful color. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I would make a couple of changes next time. I would like a little more of the gravy for the mix so I would up that slightly. I did use puff pastry on the top which worked out very nicely and I used the vegetable water for the chicken stock. I was able to drastically reduce the amount of butter (by about 75%) I used by simply adding the flour to the cooled broth and milk rather than to the onion and butter mix they suggest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
The best!!!! I only changed one thing I added cubed potatoes and about a 1/2 cup of left over turkey gravy,I had leftover cooked carrots and green beans so I did not use the frozen this time .I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Corbin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Followed recipe exactly as it was written and it was perfect. Never have I had a pie this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Perfect!! I LOVE it! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise L. Parker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Soooooooo good! For allergies I made my own gluten/wheat free crust with my own flour and I used almond milk instead of regular milk. I used a rotisserie chicken so it ended up being five cups of chicken. My husband, 8month old and three year old loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. A

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Mineral, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Great recipe I've made with Turkey and chicken both turned out great whole family loves. I'm lactose intolerant and substituted milk for almond milk and it still came out great with a nice thick sauce my husband couldn't tell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Se delicious! I used puff pastry (because it's my greatest guilty pleasure!), and blind baked it for about 10 minutes before putting the filling in. I also replaced frozen veggies with fresh - carrot, corn and mushrooms. I made it as one large pie rather than 4 small ones. I had left over pie filling so froze it and then made a smaller pie from it last night which also turned out great. Thanks for sharing this one! It's now on my favorites list! Next time I plan to make it with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I have tried many pot pie recipes and they always turn out bland and disappointing. The 50 cent pot pies at the store are better. But THIS recipe is it!!!! Very very good. Lots of flavor, moist, just absolutely perfect! Made it as written, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lenore Root

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States