Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Fantastic recipe. Prepared it just as set out. I made extra filling and froze it. Easy to whip this up on a school night when the ingredients are ready to go! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This recipe is so good. I love that the recipe included a "from scratch" sauce. The only change I made was adding a two left over potatoes that I had from the night before. The gravy/sauce is delicious and I think I'll make just the sauce again for biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Loved it! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Super yummy! The seasoning is spot on and so is the consistency. We used the veggies we had on hand and did a bottom pie crust and a drop biscuit top. No leftovers of this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a family favorite!! I have made this several times different ways depending on how much time I have. You can use fresh, frozen or canned veggies. I have used chicken, turkey or beef. I never have leftovers of any!! You can also make it the night before and just pop in the oven to save time. I have also cooked one and froze one and cooked it about 3 weeks later and it was still GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain View, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Best pot pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Easter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The flavor was great!! We ate one pie on Tuesday the next day the kids said what's for dinner I said pot pie thinking they would say again yuck. But no they said YES!!! I followed the reciepe exactly and it was perfect!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My go to Turkey Pot Pie recipe from now on!! I had some leftover carrots and celery so I diced those up and used them, and then used canned veggies to make up the difference. I also had some leftover mashed potatoes so I added a layer of those to the filling as well. Used skim milk that was in the fridge. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My family loves this dish. House smells so great when it's cooking. The best result was with a highly flavored smoked Turkey someone had sent us for Christmas. I added a little liquid smoke when I made with regular roasted turkey. Still delicious but not quite as flavorful. Will up the onions and herbs next time and make sure my roux is slightly brown before adding veggies. Love that there are no potatoes in it. Can add those on the side when feeding teenaged boys, and pass on them for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States