Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Mama D
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
The filling is amazing! My favourite way to make this pie is with fresh carrots (half a bunch), red potatoes, and fresh green beans. I also have a tendency to make mini pies or pasties out if it. Last time I didn't have enough turkey so I also added a can of chicken... It was perfect! I will be using this filling recipe for other pies as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
This turned out PERFECT! I had never made a pot pie before and this was simple easy and tasty. (And fortunately I had all the seasonings in the cupboard!) I didn't have frozen veggies but substituted steamed fresh and it all turned out perfectly fine. Like the description says, 'It won't last long'!! You might want to consider making 2 or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
This was an absolutely delicious recipe ! Will definitely make this again and again.The only thing I did different was leave out green beans , add corn and boil veggies in chicken broth. My very finicky husband had seconds !! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Made this recipe tonight. I was looking for a recipe for leftover turkey that didn't use any of the Cream of soups. I used a bag of mixed veggies as others have stated and put in some Poultry Seasoning. My family really liked it. The only thought was that there was too much pepper in it. I call this a Keeper Recipe - just would use less pepper and some Poultry Seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
I have made this three times now, and I have to say it is delicious! My family requested their own pies to take home it was so good. I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
i thought I already made a good pot pie, but this one is outstanding! I left out all things celery but otherwise followed the recipe to a T. Everyone do yourself a favor and try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!!! Easy and adjustable. I didn't have frozen green beans so I used a full bag of frozen peas and fresh carrots that softened with the celery. Only took about 30 minutes to prepare so about 1hr with bake time. The family loved it! I will definitely add this to my collection of favorite recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This recipe is fabulous! I followed it almost exactly and it came out perfectly (and I am NOT a cook by any means). I couldn't find a pea/carrot mix so I used frozen peas and large frozen sliced carrots. The pie wasn't runny at all, which had been reported by another poster. I made one pie and froze the remaining mixture. I microwaved the frozen mixture tonight; we are eating it without pie crust. It's like a very thick and delicious turkey stew. It's perfect for a cold winter night in Ohio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
needs more juice. otherwise fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Except for using a bag of mixed vegetables and letting it just thaw instead of cooking it I followed the recipe exactly..First pot pie I ever made and will probably be the only one ever make..this was awesome. Especially liked the fact the filling was not runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States