Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Exactly how a potpie should taste like. No bells and whistles here. Just warm, comforting, simple food. Great use for all that leftover turkey, 2 pies are made for under 20bucks, feeds like 10 people
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used a bag of frozen mixed vegetables (carrots, peas, corn, etc) and added a clove of chopped garlic just before the onions were done. Cut the pepper back to 1/4 t since my family doesn't like spicy. Didn't feel like messing with the crust so made the filling and served it over biscuits with a little shredded cheese on top. Came out wonderful. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy to make, a bit time consuming....but the result is well worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Absolutely delicious! What a great way to handle some of those leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This was deeeelicious! I used a handful of garlic and fresh parsley instead of italian seasoning and cornstarch instead of flour. Also, no butter and I used frozen veggies. I'll be making this again soon. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Easy and Delicious. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
One word....DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
This is a great recipe! We smoked an extra turkey so I was looking for ways to use my leftovers. I made it for dinner everyone loved it. I used only 1/2 c butter and omitted the green beans and added diced potatoes instead (used what I had in hand). I didn't change anything else. Seasoned perfectly. I am definitely saving this recipe. Thanks for this delicious recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I skipped the green beans and substituted more peas/carrots. Came out quite well. It is pretty thick, so if you prefer a thinner filling, add more milk and/or less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
If I could give this a 10 I would... so delicious... of course I made some little changes....added potatoes, sauted mushrooms, used fresh green beans and carrots, added a splash of white wine to the sauce, omitted onion powder and last but not least, egg washed the crust to obtain a glossy crust. I realize that this seems like a lot of changes, but that is what makes this such a great recipe. You can add just about anything you'd like....you can't ruin this. I will make this over and over again... maybe with chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States