Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
I almost never review recipes, but I gotta say that this was a truly fine recipe. I gave one of the pies to my daughter, and served the other to 5 friends. The comments were the same in all cases--everyone loved it. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monona, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
One word: UNBELIEVABLE! I put brushed whisked egg all over the raw crust which makes it evenly golden brown. The roux is perfect, makes the dish. I have made countless pot pies that don't even come CLOSE. You will NOT be disappointed with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I made this with our leftover Turkey from Thanksgiving. I didn't change any on the recipe, only thing I did different was make in a 7 x 11 baking dish. It came our perfect and the family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
this recipe was awesome!!! the only thing I did differently was added more turkey to it because I was trying to finish up my left over thanksgiving turkey...I also took another reviewers advice and cooked my veggies in the chicken stock and then reused the stock later for my filling...I am going to make this again, I love recipes that allows me to cook a bunch so I can freeze some for later...Thanks for this great recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
Fabulous! Halved the recipe to just make one pie for two people. Used canned vegetables instead of frozen and added some fresh carrot but didn't change anything else and it was the best I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This recipe was easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Simply Amazing! My boyfriend doesn't even really like turkey that much and we ate 1/2 the pie for dinner. I followed the recipe exactly except I only made one pie as there are only two of us, and I used celery salt as I didn't have any celery seed and only usd 1/4 tsp. I couldn't believe how quickly the flour/butter/chix broth/milk mixture thickened. This pot pie was simply amazing. I will NOT be buying frozen pot pies ever again. Thanks for a delicious and easy recipe! I was happy to use up my Thanksgiving turkey, extra chicken broth, and pie crusts on such a delicious dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolo2459

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Delicious! I used a broccoli , cauliflower , carrot mix with peas and green beans because that is what I had. Raves all around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Excellent recipe! The Dad of the houes said so. The spices are subtle and perfect for this dish. It does not taste like "chicken"! Thank you. I made my own crust and just used frozen mixted vegetables. It was that easy (especially for my first pot pie).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I made some substitutions, but it's still fabulous! Apparently I cannot follow a recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States