Dad's Leftover Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Super yummy! The seasoning is spot on and so is the consistency. We used the veggies we had on hand and did a bottom pie crust and a drop biscuit top. No leftovers of this one. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is a family favorite!! I have made this several times different ways depending on how much time I have. You can use fresh, frozen or canned veggies. I have used chicken, turkey or beef. I never have leftovers of any!! You can also make it the night before and just pop in the oven to save time. I have also cooked one and froze one and cooked it about 3 weeks later and it was still GREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain View, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Wow! I don't usually rate recipes but I had to rate this one....it was exceptionally good. I did not change anything in the original recipe except that I accidentally added 1 3/4 cup of milk rather than the 1 1/3 cup called for. (That's what happens when I talk and cook at the same time :)I was incredibly lazy and used frozen chopped onions and the steam fresh pack of mixed veggies. The hubs raved over it and had 3(!) helpings. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Best pot pie I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Easter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
The flavor was great!! We ate one pie on Tuesday the next day the kids said what's for dinner I said pot pie thinking they would say again yuck. But no they said YES!!! I followed the reciepe exactly and it was perfect!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My go to Turkey Pot Pie recipe from now on!! I had some leftover carrots and celery so I diced those up and used them, and then used canned veggies to make up the difference. I also had some leftover mashed potatoes so I added a layer of those to the filling as well. Used skim milk that was in the fridge. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
My family loves this dish. House smells so great when it's cooking. The best result was with a highly flavored smoked Turkey someone had sent us for Christmas. I added a little liquid smoke when I made with regular roasted turkey. Still delicious but not quite as flavorful. Will up the onions and herbs next time and make sure my roux is slightly brown before adding veggies. Love that there are no potatoes in it. Can add those on the side when feeding teenaged boys, and pass on them for myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made a version of this and my family loved it. Instead of making 2 Pies I made one big casserole in an 11x17 shallow roasting pan. I used 2 Crusts on the bottom and two on the top. I had 9 to feed. I didn't measure anything and opted to not add milk. a few tbsp of flour (4ish)and lots of butter to fry the onions and veggies in. For spice I did poultry seasoning , salt and ground pepper. Added 4 cups of stock and added potatoes . I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I thought the kids would like mini pot pies, so I made this using cupcake tins. The hubby and I thought it was great! I used leftover chicken and less spices because I didn't have the others, and it was still really good. None of my kids liked it though, but they have never pot pie before. oh well, it was still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States