Dad's Kickin' Jamaican Wings, Mon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
OK I am not a huge Hot lover, but my hubby is. He loved these. Didn't burn the hell out of him, but he liked them a lot. Kinda middle ground. Too spicey for me. But him and the boys loved them. Even the Jamaican in the crowd loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this as a sauce for Restaurant-Style Chicken wings (recipe from this site) as an additional offering of sauce instead of just Buffalo... GOOD! Very different... Used Pampered Chef seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I prepared this recipe last week and it was delicious. I did not have jalapeno peppers so I used Habernaro peppers instead. I also did not have fresh ginger and used ground ginger. They were delicious. I am preparing them again today. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I'm a wing freak and these were absolutely the best. I always have wings as one of many appetizers for parties and these are going on the menu as a repeat for the second time in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Why settle for commercial "finger-lickin' good" when you can have these? Absolutely fantastic, and not too spicy for us. Because I didn't have jerk seasoning blend on hand, I added jerk flavours to the dip. The ingredients that went into the blender were all the above plus one onion, 2 1/2 tsp. thyme, 2 tsp. allspice, 2 tsp. black pepper, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. cayenne, and salt instead of the jerk seasoning blend. While the flavour was out of this world, the other revelation was the long cooking at a lower temperature. Usually I make my wings at a higher temp for a shorter time, and while they're good, the texture was much better this way: crispy on the outside, and meltingly tender on the inside. I'll never cook wings at a higher temp ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Morena

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
These wings were out of this world. Very easy to make. Loved the longer cooking time at lower temperature. Managed to hide a few for reheating the next day...even better. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
If I could give these wings 6 stars, I most certainly would. They are wonderfully tender and delicious; I love the flavor of jerk (don't make these if you don't have this spice mixture!) especially combined with green onion and jalepeno. Short of a trip to Jamaica, well, nothing could be more IRIE on a chilly Minnesota day......or on a warm one, for that matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
These were the most delicious wings I have ever made. I could not believe that they turned out crispy on the outside, tender on the inside. Yummy !! My husband loved them, great snack while he watched the World Series.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
What a wonderful recipe! When I blended everything together I was just sure it wasn't enough for all the chicken. I put it all in the baggy with the wings and sure enough there was plenty of sauce. I love the slow cooking, just wonderful and the taste was amazing! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
boys loved them Made my own Jamaican seasoning as could not find it in the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States