Dad's Kickin' Jamaican Wings, Mon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
AMAZING! Never made homemade wings before, but loved these and they were a great hit at our party. Definitely using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krissyw

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This is very good. I didnt have ginger, onions, or a blender. But it worked in my nutribullet. Cant wait to make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katacus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
OK I am not a huge Hot lover, but my hubby is. He loved these. Didn't burn the hell out of him, but he liked them a lot. Kinda middle ground. Too spicey for me. But him and the boys loved them. Even the Jamaican in the crowd loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
First of all the presentation was not so good. The wings were a very odd and unappealing green color. Beyond that the flavor was bland and in no way "Kickin"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmy IV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Conway, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made a few modifications based on the other reviews and it was perfect! I kept all the ingredients the same except I added about 2 tbsp extra of the jerk seasoning because someone complained that the wings could get dry. I also used fresh jalepenos. I wanted these wings very spicy so I kept adding jalepenos to the blender until I was satisfied (it was about 4 or 5). I marinated in a ziplock bag overnight. I was a little worried about the cooking time but it turned out fine. I did turn the wings every 1/2 hour and also spoon the sauce on every time I turned them. I had some left over the next day and it was even better. If I was serving this to guests, I would cook it the night before. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong, but these wings came out green. Perhaps too much marinate, but the flavor was good. Because of the color I may not make these wings again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I prepared this recipe last week and it was delicious. I did not have jalapeno peppers so I used Habernaro peppers instead. I also did not have fresh ginger and used ground ginger. They were delicious. I am preparing them again today. :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I'm a wing freak and these were absolutely the best. I always have wings as one of many appetizers for parties and these are going on the menu as a repeat for the second time in a row.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I made this as a sauce for Restaurant-Style Chicken wings (recipe from this site) as an additional offering of sauce instead of just Buffalo... GOOD! Very different... Used Pampered Chef seasoning...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Deridder, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
boys loved them Made my own Jamaican seasoning as could not find it in the store
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Spicy PBJ Wings

Watch Chef John make sweet-and-spicy chicken wings with PBJ!

Pastrami Chicken Wings

See how to make chicken wings with a pastrami kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States