Dad's Jerky Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent marinade! This jerky came out great! Made 4 lbs. and it was gone in two days! People are begging me to make more! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I use jerky gold marinade when I make jerky!! Way good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used one of the McCormick Grill Mate marinades as a base, then followed the recipe; it still seemed a little bland so in went a bit of red wine vinegar, cajun spice, ground garlic, red pepper flakes, and a lovely lemon lime spice blend. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Just made the brine , looks an tastes good. Never marinated my jerky for that long, will do 24 hrs an let u know , then dry off an put in smoke house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed the recipe. Also It was a fantastic recipe with deer meat really really good. The guys at work went nuts and I had to hide it. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really good recipe for my first time to make Jerky! Marinated for a week (got Lazy) and the flavor was great. Going to try a second batch and see if 1 day (24 hours) of marinating gives me the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
this is great i've used it three times my boys love it making some more now the only thing i changed is i added a little more hot pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Jerky Marinade Haiku: "Hmm what's it missing? Twas a good marinade, yes. Perhaps some all-spice?" I marinated several chicken tenderloins in this for a little over a day (only change I made was decreasing the sugar a bit, and up'ing the hot sauce, for which I used Trappey's), and it was quite tasty. I know that the intention of the recipe was for a beef jerky, and not "Jerk" as in "Jamaican Jerk", but I'm still thinking if I used this marinade again, I would add 1/2 tsp. all-spice, and maybe fresh green onion and minced garlic, instead of the powders. I served the chicken perched atop fluffy coconut rice w/ green peas and lime wedges for a tropical flair in the midst of a chilly winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great marinade!! I did a little less brown sugar and a little more Cholula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States