Dad's Jerky Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Excellent marinade! This jerky came out great! Made 4 lbs. and it was gone in two days! People are begging me to make more! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I use jerky gold marinade when I make jerky!! Way good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used one of the McCormick Grill Mate marinades as a base, then followed the recipe; it still seemed a little bland so in went a bit of red wine vinegar, cajun spice, ground garlic, red pepper flakes, and a lovely lemon lime spice blend. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Just made the brine , looks an tastes good. Never marinated my jerky for that long, will do 24 hrs an let u know , then dry off an put in smoke house...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I thoroughly enjoyed the recipe. Also It was a fantastic recipe with deer meat really really good. The guys at work went nuts and I had to hide it. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Really good recipe for my first time to make Jerky! Marinated for a week (got Lazy) and the flavor was great. Going to try a second batch and see if 1 day (24 hours) of marinating gives me the same results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
this is great i've used it three times my boys love it making some more now the only thing i changed is i added a little more hot pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Jerky Marinade Haiku: "Hmm what's it missing? Twas a good marinade, yes. Perhaps some all-spice?" I marinated several chicken tenderloins in this for a little over a day (only change I made was decreasing the sugar a bit, and up'ing the hot sauce, for which I used Trappey's), and it was quite tasty. I know that the intention of the recipe was for a beef jerky, and not "Jerk" as in "Jamaican Jerk", but I'm still thinking if I used this marinade again, I would add 1/2 tsp. all-spice, and maybe fresh green onion and minced garlic, instead of the powders. I served the chicken perched atop fluffy coconut rice w/ green peas and lime wedges for a tropical flair in the midst of a chilly winter's night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great marinade!! I did a little less brown sugar and a little more Cholula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This was really good. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coushatta, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Doc's Best Beef Jerky

See how to make beef jerky from scratch in the oven or a dehydrator.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States