Dad's Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2005
My husband really liked this recipe. It would be great on a cold, wintery day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
AWESOME!!! I love sausage gravy with biscuits but I didn't have any sausage so I decided to try your recipe. It is incredible. I think I'll be making this instead from now on. The only think I added was a bit of chopped garlic. Because garlic makes everything better....:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coalgate, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
The whole family just loved this recipe. We enjoyed it over toast and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
Great frugal recipe! Just like I remember my mom's being.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
Awesome!!!! My 3yr old daughter and my husband had it over rice and I had it over toast(childhood memories). Thanks for sharing this recipe! My daughter ate until she said, "Uh, I full" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
This is very tasty and quick for an easy weeknight meal. I threw in some frozen peas at the end of the cooking time and it was delicious. Will definitely make it again since we almost always have everything on hand anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
This wasn't bad. I added some fresh mushrooms, which made it better. My husband said I was teasing him....why didn't I just make the "real thing" and make sausage gravy? I probably won't make again...I'll just make sausage gravy next time. But this isn't bad...just not as good as sausage gravy and just as much work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAGRUBA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willow Hill, Illinois, USA
Living In: Newton, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Almost the same as Mom made! Coming from such a large family (6 kids), we had this on a pretty regular basis. Mom says it's the first thing we all asked how to make when we got our own places. I added a little garlic to the ground beef while it was browning ~ Mom never did but I likes me some garlic :). I use beef bouillon instead of chicken bouillon. Mushrooms are really good in this too. Yummy comfort food. Thanks Rhonda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Windsor, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
this was a hit. I served it over fucilli. My boyfriend said "It's like biscuits and gravy only over noodles. There's nothin' wrong with that!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Murray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilder, Idaho, USA
Living In: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Great Recipe - just like my mom made. Only thing I added was some garlic and italian seasoning, for sure a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: California, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States