Dad's Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I thought this was great. The first time I told my daughter I was going to make hamburger gravy she turned up her nose. She now requests it! I don't use sage only because my husband doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ajbrumbaugh

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Have tried it 3 times now including premaking it and heating it up while camping. I tend to stick to recipes exactly as written and this one hasn't failed us yet. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pundragon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Very quick, easy, and yummy recipe. I took someone else's advice and swapped out one pound of the ground beef with one pound of sausage, which gave it even better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Used to eat this in the Army and my Dad had it in the Navy as well. Poured over toast it's called $hit on a shingle. The site wouldn't let me spell it out. Too family oriented I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Made this tonight for dinner. Everyone liked it but it was a bit salty for me - next time I will use reduced sodium granules. I did cook up about 5 slices of bacon first and then cooked the meat in the grease. Followed the rest of the recipe as stated expect for the addition of fresh mushrooms with the onion. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyW.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilton, New York, USA
Living In: Churchville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
OMG! So delicious. Made extra to freeze and it was wonderful! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I just made this today, and everyone in my family enjoyed the rich flavor! Instead of biscuits, which is traditional in the South, I added some pre-cooked bowtie pasta to the gravy. Very tasty, Rhonda. Next time, I may add a veggie to turn it into a complete meal. A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I quite enjoyed this. I think think the key to the tasty flavor is the spices. This recipe has it right. In an effort to reduce the calories, I replaced half of the ground beef with chopped mushrooms. I added a little extra onion, too. The first time I made this I followed other reviewers advice and substituted sour cream for a bit of the milk. I did not like that as much as I liked it with all milk. I also used Better Than Bouillon beef instead of chicken granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States