Dad's Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
This is a very good recipe for hamburger gravy, the best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We call this SOS at our house.. good old Army food. I don't use the chicken bouillon granules but do use everything else and it's so delicious. We eat it over toast. Love love love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
I love this stuff! They served it in my elementary school cafeteria. I loved it then and now my whole family loves it. It also gets points for quick, cheap and hard to mess up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Ohio, USA
Living In: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Yummy!!! All my past attempts to make hamburger gravy failed:( However, even using soy flour (all I had on hand) this recipe turned out perfect:) I luv the savory flavor that the onions added:) I will be adding this to my recipes & look forward to making again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
comfort food just like dad used to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenifer Good

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
A bit soupy on the sauce, so next time will use a little less milk. The sage, though, that was the magic of the dinner. I served it over fried potatoes with the peels left on. Really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
THANK GOODNESS! I am overdue with a baby and was craving hamburger gravy, BUT of course my husband kept hinting at me cooking something else. Well, I stood my ground and I'm so glad I did! I proved him wrong and he was just as pleased as I was. Serves him right for whining :) Thanks for an awesome, easy and (no offense) cheap recipe! I will even make this again when we're not broke! lol. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I love hamburger gravy over rice with a side of buttery green beans! P.s. Beef base adds fantastic flavor to the gravy as does a few drops of soy sauce! the soy sauce adds nice color, and a very rich delicious flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States