Dad's Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Both my husband and daughter thought this recipe tasted like "Thanksgiving." You could definitely taste the sage. I'm pretty sure I only put a teaspoon in, but we all thought it was a little overwhelming. I think if I make this again, I will leave the sage out unless I make it in November..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
excellent and so easy to make! great flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My whole family loves this meal. Thank you for sharing,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Used dairy free margarine and gluten free flour. Turned out amazing! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved it, I put in a can of corn and green beans and the kids just ate it up! I added a little season salt to mine for a little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used to make this with mushroom soup but this was much better. I added a garlic clove. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Waid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe as did my husband. I gave it 5 stars because had I made the recipe as stated, it probably would have tasted better than how I had to make it. I had to make changes due to our health and dietary needs. For more lean and less fat I used venison sausage and ground sirloin. I used 1 cup of unsalted beef broth(we are on a restricted low sodium diet), 2 cups of 2% milk, and 2 cups of water. To get a little more depth and taste for us, I used 1 tsp. of low sodium bullion, minced garlic, parsley and added extra onion. I really loved your recipe Rhonda35 and sorry I had to make dietary changes, but I'm sure it is really great and wish I could have made it as stated in your recipe above, and I really think you deserve 5 stars. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Good stuff! I have made this a few times now and it is easy, quick and not expensive to make so this will stay in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Very easy and tasty! We added shredded cheddar cheese. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Comfort food at it's finest. I've made it 4 or 5 times now and haven't changed a thing from the way it's written, there's no need to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States