Dad's Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I expected this to be a simple yet savory dish. Simple yes but very, very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Just season to however you are feeling. Garlic, of course was added, my personal taste. The ratio of milk to flour is perfect. Nice and thick, even my 4 year old cleaned her plate. Nicely made in one pan, quick and easy to cook, quick and easy to clean up. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Both my husband and daughter thought this recipe tasted like "Thanksgiving." You could definitely taste the sage. I'm pretty sure I only put a teaspoon in, but we all thought it was a little overwhelming. I think if I make this again, I will leave the sage out unless I make it in November..LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
excellent and so easy to make! great flavor!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
My whole family loves this meal. Thank you for sharing,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Used dairy free margarine and gluten free flour. Turned out amazing! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Loved it, I put in a can of corn and green beans and the kids just ate it up! I added a little season salt to mine for a little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I used to make this with mushroom soup but this was much better. I added a garlic clove. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Waid

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe as did my husband. I gave it 5 stars because had I made the recipe as stated, it probably would have tasted better than how I had to make it. I had to make changes due to our health and dietary needs. For more lean and less fat I used venison sausage and ground sirloin. I used 1 cup of unsalted beef broth(we are on a restricted low sodium diet), 2 cups of 2% milk, and 2 cups of water. To get a little more depth and taste for us, I used 1 tsp. of low sodium bullion, minced garlic, parsley and added extra onion. I really loved your recipe Rhonda35 and sorry I had to make dietary changes, but I'm sure it is really great and wish I could have made it as stated in your recipe above, and I really think you deserve 5 stars. Thank you so much for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisa soderstrom

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Good stuff! I have made this a few times now and it is easy, quick and not expensive to make so this will stay in our recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 197) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States