Dad's Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Everyone seemed to like it. Easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Excellent. I've been wanting to try this for a while and it was worth the wait! I always try to cook a recipe as written for the first time I cook it, however I didn't have any sage or onion. It was delicious without. I imagine it will be even better with. Thanks RHODAN35!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Vicenza, Veneto , Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
use Cream of Mushroom soup instead of 5c milk for a more creamy gravy.. if needed add milk to thin out a little SO Good thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
I just made this for dinner tonight and I have to say, it was an absolute hit. I changed things up a bit, instead of using chicken bullion, I used 4 of the Beef Flavor Boost Packs and used 2.25lbs of hamburger meat. It turned out awesome! My kids loved it. Husband loved it, I loved it. 5 stars all around! Serve it up with some homemade rolls and you're in business!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I like to brown the flour first, with the onions before adding the liquids. The sage was a little overwhelming for my family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
great! I love it. Easy, cheap pantry dish that comes in handy when you just cant go to the grocery store bc pay day is tomorrow, we've all been there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aryas_mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dowagiac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Ronda, Your dads Hamburger Gravy is so simple to make and really good!!! I gave it 5 stars because it's so flavorful and not boring like others I have tried over the years. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
I made this last night, its not a bad recipe, but not really a favorite of mine, to me hamburger meat just doesn't absorb flavor very well. I think the actual gravy itself had a wonderful flavor, and the sage really was a nice touch. I think I will make again and use sausage which I know defeats the purpose of this recipe lol, but it is what it is anyways take you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
My mom made this when I was growing up and we all lover it, I am 50 now and I make it for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This reminds me of school cafeteria lunch back in the 50's and 60's that was served over mashed potatoes with green beans on the side. I make my own version of this from time to time but never with sage due to my personal preference and my dislike of the flavor of sage. I add cayenne pepper and sea salt to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States