Dad's Hamburger Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Kids loved it. I thought it was ok. I served it over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainPeach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
Pretty good. Not spectacular, but will probably use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prairieville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Super duper yummy just as is. I used whole wheat flour rather than all purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
YUMMY! Great flavor much better than anything I have tried before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrianMcCo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This recipe is really great as is. When I used beef granules instead of chicken ones its even better. I'd give it 5 stars with the beef granules in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hairbrush

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good-- I took the advice of some others and added beefy onion soup mix. I feel it is missing something though- Not sure what yet, but I will make it again and if I change anything else for the better, I will repost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
First time I ever made this and it came out great! Will def. keep making it for the family. Everyone was happy and no complaints. The only thing I did differently was used a can of French Onion soup instead of just an onion and beef cubes instead. It was DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This has become a family favorite. The only thing that we do different is use some seasoning salt and add mushrooms to the gravy. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NorthBound

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goderich, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
Great Recipe!!! I added the seasoning to the meat as it browned. If you do not season the meat as it cooks, it will be bland. I also added garlic powder and served on slices of toast. Defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
This was a terrific quick week night recipe! My family loved it. The only change I made was to use beef bouillian instead of chicken. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

How to Eat a Hamburger

See a quick trick for eating a juicy burger without the mess!

Ham and Shrimp Gravy

See how to make shrimp and grits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States