Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I've been using this recipe for years. This is my favorite recipe for peanut butter cookies. They come out so moist and delicious. My whole family eats them right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Flavor is good, but these cookies were an epic fail for me otherwise. I followed the recipe exactly, even adding 1/4c more flour like some commenters suggested, and ended up with completely flat browned but mushy cookies after 10 minutes. They taste great but you can't pick them up off the plate. I'm not sure what went wrong but they didn't stay puffy, and need way more dry ingredients to hold it together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
Used 1/4 cup butter; 1/4 cup butter flavored shortening; 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup Splenda; and 3/4 cup crunchy peanut butter. Other than that, made as directed and they turned out to have great reviews by both hubby and grandson. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was my first attempt at making peanut butter cookies and I was very pleased with the result. The shape and texture both came out just the way I would expect them to, they were chewy and had just the right amount of peanut butter flavor. Normally whenever I try a recipe I find on this site, I end up tweaking it one way or another, but I'm not sure there's anything I would change with this one. It's a solid winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Classic peanut butter taste. Even better the next day. This is a basic recipe with a great balance of ingredients. I was surprised that using butter still kept a soft centered cookie. Usually butter crisps them up, shortening mixes keeps them softer, but this one works perfectly. I will stick with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PeggyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
These are really great! I use a silicone baking mat on my cookie sheets and these turned out perfect. I am having a hard time not eating all of them myself!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica S. from Pa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
used butter and 1/2 bag of peanut butter chips also as another peson suggested 3/4 cup brown sugar 1/4 cup white sugar after doing that it is 5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Excellent. Used margarine instead of shortening, all brown sugar, and did not refrigerate dough. Great consistency, a little crunch on outside, chewy on inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I'm pretty sure I made these a few weeks ago and forgot to review them - they were yummy and a hit at work. Stayed chewy due to the shortening. But, it did have that slight artifical/airy/absent shortening taste...I might try 1/2 short and 1/2 butter. People said the peanut butter taste really came through. I tossed in some chopped beernuts, yummy zip. Not my favourite PB cookie, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These had a great flavor but they were so crunchy. I prefer chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States