Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
my husband loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
With the changes that others suggested, these were very good. I used marg. instead of shortening, 3/4 c br sugar and 1/4 cup wh sugar. They were crisp at the edge and chewy in the middle. I only gave these a 4 as the peanut butter taste was good, but not over the top. I found that the flavor did increase the longer they sat. Overall just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Best peanutbutter cookies evah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyteez.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Forest Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
These cookies were good, but I thought they could have had more peanut flavor. The texture was perfect though. Crispy outside and slightly chewy towards the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I tried this recipe today, and found it to be one of the best tasting cookies that I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
These had a wonderful texture, soft and chewy with just a bit of a crispy edge. I baked at 375 for 10 minutes and used the suggestion of butter instead of shortening and more brown sugar instead of white. However, they were not peanut buttery enough for me! For the reviewer whose cookies burnt after 5 minutes either your rack was too low or your oven temps are off. I have a brand new oven and they were not overcooked at all. I also baked on a cookie sheet covered with parchment paper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
I made this recipe twice. The first time I followed the directions as written. The cookies were okay but not delicious. My family members at a couple and then I froze the rest to give away. I would give the recipe three stars. The next day, I tried the recipe again making changes suggested by other reviewers. I used butter instead of shortening and I used 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar. These changes made a big difference. Everybody in my family loved them and gobbled them up. They had a better peanut butter flavor and texture that we like. I give the recipe change 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I found the dough a bit crumbly ( does anyone know how to fix this? ) at first, but the cookies turned out to be FANTASTIC! everyone in my family loves them. tip: make sure to let them cool for about 10 minutes, otherwise the cookies crumble and go flat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
these are what I remember peanut butter cookies tasting like as a child!!!! Crisp edges and lots of flavor--YUMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States