Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
These had a great flavor but they were so crunchy. I prefer chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I really liked this recipe after I followed the advice of other members and changed a few ingredients. I used 1 cup of brown sugar, 2 tbsp of unsweetened apple sauce, 3/4 cup of peanut butter. No shortening, 'cause peanut butter is already full of fat. I didn't refrigerate it, but I only cooked it for 9 mins. they were awesome, soft, chewy, YUMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
I LOVED this recipe!!!!! They came out perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
I took the suggestion of other reviewers and decreased the white sugar and increased the brown sugar. I also added a 1/4 cup more peanut butter. Deeeeelicous. I pushed some chocolate chips and peanut butter chips into the cookies after they came out of the oven. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haneen:)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
Super cookies! I used creamy peanut butter with peanut butter chips, and replaced 1/2 of the shortening with butter. They were so chewy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
A delicious cookie but the peanut butter flavor wasn't quite as pronounced as I like. I might make these again, but for now I'll keep making Mrs. Sigg's Peanut Butter Cookies and Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
At 8 p.m. Leah suggested making cookies. After scanning the pantry, the only ingredients available were for peanut butter cookies. I googled for a recipe and found this one and boy were we lucky. First batch rocked. We played around the next time and added a teaspoon of bourbon and a teaspoon of honey and went with all brown sugar. We rolled the finished dough balls in hot cocoa mix, mmm......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
My husband gave these four for taste. But I would have to say they did not come together as the recipe states. The dough would break apart, and I truly used the exact measurements given. Sorry, these didn't work out for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I just got done making two batches of these yummy cookies. My husband loved them so much, I had to make more for everyone else to eat. I didn't chill them in the refrigerator and they were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I just used this recipe in place of the refrigerated cookie dough for the "Double-Delight Peanut Butter Cookies"--the million dollar winner in the bakeoff. The only change I made was to use smooth peanut butter, but that is just a matter of taste. These were great-and so much better than the refrigerated dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seymour, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mound, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States