Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I really do not feel comfortable rating recipes, this is my first review, I feel like everyone has their own taste. I made these cookies last night with two 11 year old boys. They are very very good. I used butter instead of shortening, and added about 1/4 cup of pnut butter. They still seemed crumbly. We baked them anyhow and they are delish. I might have added even more pnut butter, to add a little moisture. Used smooth instead of crunchy, cause that was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
These were allright probley will not make again not very sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Very good cookies i did use all brown sugar an regular peanut butter very soft an chewey i will use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made these cookies for the first time for an NHS initiation and on the second batch i had to shorten the time so that the cookies did not come out hard. I also used 3/4 cup of PB so that htey were more peanut buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
I took the top reviewer's suggestion and used butter instead of shortening and for the sugar, I used 1/4 white, 3/4 light brown sugar. I also added a teaspoon of vanilla. Those were money suggestions as those helped to make one good peanut butter cookie. Out of this whole recipe, less than half remains. Thanks, SherilynKim for your helpful review. NOTE: As with any peanut butter recipe, make sure you use a name brand peanut butter. I speak from experiance that using a cheap brand of peanut butter will give you less than desirable results. Don't chinze out. Use the good stuff. You'll thank me later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
very good...not difficult to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ada, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Awesome!! My family loved them. I used butter in place of shortening. 3/4 c brown sugar, 1/4 c sugar. Make sure not to over bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I was totally disappointed in this recipe, made them for my new fiance cause they are his favorite and they were dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Very good cookie if you swap the shortening for butter and reduce white sugar to 1/4 cup and increase brown sugar to 3/4 cup per another cook's recommendations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Really good recipe. Made this recipe twice in a week. The first time followed the recipe exactly. Second time I added an extra 1/4 cup of peanut butter and cooked them at 375 for 11 mins. That did the trick. Ensure you put the mixture in the fridge for only an hour though. If it is left in longer than the dough will be flaky and hard to make into balls. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States