Dad's Favorite Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I loved these cookies. But instead of crunchy peanut butter I used creamy JIF and they still came out good. I also put in plum jelly that i made in the center. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Niwot, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
THESE COOKIES LOOK BETTER THEN THEY TASTE. I WILL NOT BE MAKING THESE AGAIN, BUT THANKS ANYWAY:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
They now say I make the best cookies in the world. Thanks for this recipe, will be using every week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Good, but a bit crumblier than I like. Very easy to make and tasty, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer McSparin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These cookies were a hit! I rolled the dough in sugar before baking and added a chocolate Kiss when they came out of the oven. Awesome cookies. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
YUMMAY!!!!!!everyone loved these!!!!!i made with marergine instead of shortening and used 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup white sugar and they were perfect! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North York, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hillard, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
EXCELLENT COOKIES! For shortening, I used butter and adjusted the sugar amounts to 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1/4 cup of white sugar. These cookies were moist and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laylah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2004
These are just simply wonderful...my gosh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAWAII28

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
These are the best peanut butter cookies! They are crumbley and very peanut-buttery. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
this is a great recipe. i make it for my family and also for the people my husband works with. they all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States