Dad's Excellent Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
The prosciutto definitely makes the recipe. The tastes blended especially well, and the texture was really good too. We decided to use garlic butter for variation, and found it even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Delicious! Bacon takes way too long to cook, the prosciutto was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Acala

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
Really good! Very hard, though. Didn't have proscuitto, so used bacon instead. Was hard to wrap around the scallops. But... after grilling the flavor was amazing!!! Will definitely try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alanfishmoore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
These were excellent and really easy to make. Forgot to soak the toothpicks so the ends burned to a crisp on the grill but other than that, everything was perfect. I served them with horseradish sauce kind of following the idea of shrimp lejon and it was surprisingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Very tasty! Not as rich as the bacon wrapped scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2006
I really enjoyed these. I purchased prosciutto already sliced and packaged and trimmed off the excess fat from the sides. I cut each slice down lengthwise so I had two pieces from each slice. I wrapped it around the sides of each scallop, skewered with a toothpick and grilled the top and bottom of each scallop. Eat immediately while still hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia_Marcia_Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Studio City, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Good, but not great. It may be the quality of scallops that we used (flash frozen) but then that is all we have to deal with here. Again, this was good but not great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Very salty for our taste...maybe use smaller pieces of ham next time? Overall pretty good. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Next time I'll use thinly sliced bacon instead of the prosciutto due to the cost. In this recipe you wouldn't notice the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
these were yummy! i would cut down on the prosciutto just a little. one slice to one scallop was a little too salty for me. maybe just half a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States