Dad's Excellent Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
EXCELLENT!! I added garlic, lemon juice & bay seasoning to the butter as suggested by others. I'll definetly make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Excellent and so simple. One of our favorite meals in the summer. I grill summer boutiful veggies along with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
Hit at the local cookout! Used unsalted butter and procuttio from walmart deli case. Excellent, many requests for the recipe!cooked in expandable non stick barb-que basket from Target, it helped kept the little bites all together! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
I've never had scallops wrapped in proscuitto before. Let me tell you, these were absolutely the best scallops I've ever had! I used Boarshead proscuitto, sliced paper thin. (I agree with other reviewers that you should use the best quality proscuitto available to cut down on the saltiness.) My husband grilled these on a cast iron griddle, about 5 minutes per side. Pure perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2008
Awesome! Like another reviewer I used soaked skewers and put four scallops on each. They were great with the salsa from the Seared Scallops with Tropical Salsa recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
very easy to make, very quick, and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
These were delicious. Thought I would have enough, but ran out. I read other reviews before preparing and here is what I did. I used unsalted butter with dill and parsley. Also, I used Boar's Head prosciutto. The cheaper versions of prosciutto will be much saltier. Buy a good quality prosciutto. I too skewered the scallops instead of using toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Delicious. Extremely easy and very tasty. It is a very quick meal that tastes like a gourmet dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I really wanted to like this recipe, but it just didn't do it for us. I used the sage leaves, but the prosciuto was still overpoweringly salty. (And we're a salt-loving family!) I'll have to try again with a different type and see if that improves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara Scanlon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Nice idea but ultra salty. Watch the brands of proscuito and butter carefully and rinse all meats if needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Scallops and Arugula with Lentils and Butter Bea

Beautifully seared scallops with wilted arugula, butter beans, and lentils.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States